Global Health Technologies Coalition webinar

10 December

4 – 5.30pm

Join Global Health Technologies Coalition for a webinar on December 10 to discuss pooled funding mechanisms as a resource to support and advance global health research and development (R&D). The webinar will present multiple perspectives on the topic and offer opportunities for Q&A with the panelists.

Pooling Resources to Advance Global Health R&D: Understanding pooled funding mechanisms and the implications for global health product development

December 10, 2014

11:00 A.M.–12:30 P.M. EST|4:00–5:30 P.M. GMT|5:00–6:30 P.M. CET

Topics covered will include:

-History of pooled funding mechanisms

-Overview of current pooled funding mechanisms

-Potential implications of pooled funding mechanisms on global health R&D funding landscape

Panelists:

-Mary Moran, Policy Cures

-Lara Pandya, European & Developing Countries Clinical Trial Partnership (EDCTP)

-Andrea Lucard, Medicines for Malara Venture (MMV)

-Robert Terry, Special Programme for Research and Training in Tropical Diseases, World Health Organization (TDR)

Click here to register for the webinar. Instructions on how to join the webinar will be sent to registered participants.

Questions and comments are being accepted in advance. To submit a question or comment, send an email to info@ghtcoalition.org or submit your question online when you register for the webinar.

Be the first to comment on "Global Health Technologies Coalition webinar"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*