How to influence the post-2015 development agenda

Introducing two new practical guides for good advocacy

Thursday 12 June 2014
Webinar [in English]: 10am (EDT- New York) / 3pm (BST- London)
Webinar [in French]: 10am (CEST- Central Europe) / 10am (CAT- Central Africa)

Friday 13 June 2014
Webinar [in Spanish]: 9am (COT- Colombia) / 4pm (CEST- Central Europe)

SD2015 has produced an Advocacy Toolkit and Media Guide for civil society and other stakeholder organisations, coalitions and individuals that want to influence the post-2015 development agenda, including the sustainable development goals (SDGs).

Representatives from CIVICUS and Stakeholder Forum will introduce these two new publications and walk you through how to use this information and the guiding activities to develop an effective advocacy strategy that will help you and your organisation shape the post-2015 agenda.

There will be time at the end of the webinar for Q&A and sharing of post-2015 advocacy experiences, with reflections on approaches that have worked well and practical advice on lessons learnt from SD2015 partners and networks.

Advocacy Toolkit: Influencing the Post-2015 Development Agenda

Equips you with relevant information and tools to enable you to develop and implement an effective post-2015 advocacy strategy. There is a step-by-step approach for developing an advocacy guide from start to finish or you can simply consult the tips, tools and case studies most relevant to your existing activities.

Engaging with the Media Guide  

Provides a guide to the strategic use of traditional media and social media in the context of post-2015 advocacy.  It also provides advice and guidance on how to target your messages for broadcast, press and social media; identify and build relationships with journalists; conduct interviews and hold press conferences, in order to deliver your post-2015 advocacy messages to a wider audience.

 

To RSVP or if you would like any further information at this stage then please contact: freya.seath@civicus.org  or acutter@stakeholderforum.orgInstructions for how to log in for the webinar will be circulated shortly.

Be the first to comment on "How to influence the post-2015 development agenda"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*